Enjoy Free Shipping on Select Items!

Free standard shipping on select items. For orders in the continental US only.
Offer will automatically be applied at checkout. Limited time only.

Reviews

The following are GMI’s reviews from our customers describing their experiences purchasing from us:

Product: Cecilio CCO-Pink Student Cello Size: 1/8
From: Ari T.

Date: 11/29/2013

Thank You Connie and GMI for super service! Nice little cello traveled safely to Finland/Europe with special arrangements. Our little cellist was very happy receiving it 🙂

Product: Cecilio CEVN-4BK Black Electric Silent Violin w/ Solid Wood Ebon
From: Paul Ackerman

Date: 06/07/2013

For the price, this violin is fantastic! very sweet sound which seems amazing given the lack of a resonant violin body. It is very sturdy which I wanted so I could travel with it and use it whereever I go. With the power off, it has the sound level of a very heavily muted violin which could be enough for practice. It plugs into my computer speakers for adequate home sound. The amplifier isn’t really high quality but it is good enough

It comes with a quite nice case.I felt The bow is not the same quality but adequate.

Hey, this thing is fun to play and it looks really nice! I have two other hand-carved violins but I still think this one is really nice.

 

Product: Cecilio CVN-500 + 92-D Violin Outfit & Tuner Ebony German Antiqu
From: Viola Constantine

Date: 05/14/2012

Well what can I say – this is a beautiful violin – love playing it – the quality is muchmore than i expected for the price – nice to get more than i would have thought – like dealing with nice, courteous folks too!

 

Product: Cecilio CVN-200 + 92-D Rosewood Student Violin & Tuner
From: Oliver Reed

Date: 05/01/2012

This is one cool violin & nice to play. I am more than ok with the tone and quality – especially for the price. GMI is easy to deal with too!

 

Product: Cecilio CVN-100 Rosewood Student Violin and tuner
From: Carlos Santos

Date: 04/05/2012

My Dad got me this violin. At first I did not really think this was the instrument for me, but after playing it for awhile – now I can say – thanks Dad! and thanks GMI for making it happen. It is a beautiful instrument – i am happy!!!

 

Product: Cecilio CCO-600 Oil Finish Highly Flamed Solid Wood Cello
From: Reginald Silverstein

Date: 03/23/2012

I’ve been playing cello for about 10 years. and now play for my high school orchestra. Time for a new cello, my old one had some pretty severe wearing. I started looking for cello shops around but couldn’t find any with a good enough selection. So I started to online shopping, as reluctant as I was. When I saw this deal at GMI, I knew I had to get it! It almost seemed too good to be true, but why not give it a try! My cello arrived, I set it up with the strings it came with, the sound was terrible. I replaced the strings with good ones. The sound is fntastic for the price. It’s a really full, rich sounding cello, definitely worth the money. Don’t let this deal fool you, with better strings, this cello is worth every penny and so much more!

Product: Cecilio CCO-600 Oil Finish Highly Flamed Solid Wood Cello
From: Nicholas Abramovich

Date: 02/17/2012

Cello is a great deal! A Luthier helped string and tune the instrument thought it was worth more than I paid. He inspected the make and commented on how the craftmaship positively. The strings are not too bad for beginning player. This instrument is well worth the price! Glad I found GMI – good dealing with them!!!

 

Product: Cecilio TB-282L Gold Lacquer with Nickel slide Tenor Trombone +
From: Clarence Siskou

Date: 01/24/2012

It has a nice two tone look to it. I love playing it already! It should be good for a beginner like me, thanks GMI for making the ordering and shipping easy & quick!

 

Product: Cecilio TT-280L Gold Lacquer Trumpet with Monel Valves + 92-D Ch
From: Walter Annaly

Date: 12/27/2012

This is a great beginner to intermediate trumpet. The cost is low but the quality is great. GMI is good to deal with.

 

Product: Cecilio DS-280BP Five-Piece Drum Set with Cymbals & Throne
From: Calvin Atkinson.

Date: 12/30/2012

Wow, I love this drum set – expensive but well worth it! Took some time to assemble – but now I am enjoying it so much. Thank you GMI for your right on delivery and answering my questions.

 

Product: Cecilio 3/4CDB-200 Flamed Upright Double Bass
From: Chelsie G.

Date: 11/28/2012

We needed to replace the bass for the musical dept at our school. Great Musical Instruments worked with us on requirements to insure delivery according to our specific instructions. They made sure we were kept up to date on the shipment. It arrived safe and sound. Our bass student musicians are enjoying the quality and sound and our music dept. director gives 2 thumbs up on our new bass. Thank you GMI for making this happen for us, quality, affordability, and attention to detail!!!

 

Product: Cecilio CVA-500 + 92-D Handmade Ebony Fitted Viola & Tuner
From: Marvin Salsberg

Date: 11/14/2012

I have been playing the viola for almost 4 years now – time to purchase one.. As I am a student, I wanted one of good quality and affordable. After a lot of looking around and several hours of research, I decided to purchase the Cecilio CVA-500 from greatmusicalinstruments.net. It got here in just a few days after I ordered it and it’s great!. Not only does it look great, but it sounds just as good.. The rosin and set of strings provided are also good quality. My music teacher likes it too 😉 This is a terrific investment, I highly recommend this website and this viola to all 🙂

 

Product: Cecilio CCO-200 Hand Made German Solid Wood Cello Outfit
From: Miang Liang

Date: 10/26/2012

This cello is great! It arrived 2 days early, too. It’s good for someone starting out or even playing for awhile. Really good price!. Putting it together took some time, BUT it’s worth it when done. Couldn’tve gotten a better deal for quality.

 

Product: Cecilio CHC-60C Deluxe Hard Shell Cello Case
From: Marilee Atwood

Date: 10/17/2012

Fabulous item I really love this case a lot! I have a cello and just love that I will be able to buy my niece one for her birthday. I have not noticed any odor at all must have been a fluke. Lining is a beautiful wine-red color really nice! The people at GMI are really nice to deal with on info on the case, dimensions, etc.

 

Product: Cecilio TS-280L Tenor Saxophone with gold lacquer body and keys
From: Timothy J.

Date: 09/26/2012

I am impressed with this saxophone, especially considering the price. The construction, tone quality, and action, are as good as any I’ve played.. I love it, and would highly recommend it! I am happy with the service during my ordering and shipping with GMI.

 

Product: Cecilio CVA-500 + 92-D Handmade Ebony Fitted Viola & Tuner
From: David M.

Date: 07/24/2012

My first viola so I have no comparison. However, my teacher considers the quiality and price ratio very high. The instrument itself has a strong and velvet sound. Minor points: the bow has curved a slight bit after two month of playing and the rosin was cracked. I think, it’s a very good deal and am enjoying playing it immensely.

 

Product: Cecilio CT-28G Clarinet with Green ABS Body w/ Nickel Plated Key
From: Alan K.

Date: 06/14/2012

Mega beautiful clarinet by looks and sound for those who are serious about playing the clarinet! I love it!!!

 

Product: Cecilio, FE380BNG Black Nickel Plated Intermediate C Flute
From: Gene T.

Date: 05/29/2012

Right On, is all I can say! I recently bought this flute, and love it! It’s done wonders for me! Every feature fits my skill level.. The toning is just right, and the tone; just beautiful. It’s perfect for any style of music. This flute is an exceptional product and is perfect for any flautist in need of a good flute.

Thanks for my wonderful flute, GMI!

Gene

 

Product: Cecilio CVN-BLACK + 92-D Violin in Black Metallic Finish & Tuner
From: Claudette A.

Date: 05/01/2012

When we first got it there was a vibration to the sound, but after adjusting the bridge placement a bit it went away. My son’s 2nd violin and we very happy with the way it sounds. It takes awhile to break in a new violin and bow, but sounds great now and the price for the value can’t be beat! The tone is really nice too. Definitely a great bargain!

 

Product: Cecilio CVN-PURPLE + 92-D Violin in Purple Color
From: Frank O.

Date: 04/18/2012

Cecilio CVN-P2 Ebony Fitted Purple Varnish Violin +Tuner, Bows, Shoulder Rest, Extra Strings & LessonBook+DVD in 4/4 (Full Size): I have had this violin for a couple of months now, and have some comments:

Pros: Mellow warm sounding even with the original steel strings. The color was amazing and the pictures really do not do justice to the final look. It comes with lots of extras.

Cons: It is kind of heavy for a violin. One of the bows I got needed some straightening by a luthier. The fingering for the “E” string is slightly closer to the bridge than the other 3 fingers.

In addition: The steel strings produce a somewhat bright/metallic sound, and I prefer synthetic core strings for a more mellow sound. You can’t beat the price – great value. Would recommend this violin for anyone learning to play. Great student violin and should last for quite a few years, as it does seem to be made well.

 

Product: Cecilio CEVN-1NA Electric Silent Electric Violin Outfit
From: William L.

Date: 03/17/2012

I think this violin is an excellent value for the money. Having a lot of fun with it! It arrived on time as promised. Only a couple of hiccups: slightly tilted bridge and some of the bow hairs were loose. Even so, it’s a great instrument and I recommend to those looking for a good low-priced electric violin 🙂

 

Product: Cecilio CEVN-2BK Electric Silent Violin with Solid Wood Ebony
From: Yanic M.

Date: 02/23/2012

“I ordered an electric violin at GMI a few weeks ago. I’m really happy with this order and especially with the customer-oriented service they offer. My violin flew across seas and land to come to me in only 2 weeks instead of the 4 I was expecting. The package was in a perfect state and my violin was not damaged at all even with the thousands miles he made! I recommends GMI for all musical order and I’ll probably buy accessories at GMI online shop in a near future. Perfect deal!”

Sorry if my English is not as good as it would but I hope my comment will please you as much as my violin please me.

CVN-Blue Violin Outfit: I got this for my daughter for her birthday. She really wanted a violin, never has played one, so I didn’t want to invest in case she really wasn’t interested after all. This violin is terrific! The quality and all that it comes with it, you just can’t believe all that you get for the price. Fantastic! It doesn’t look inexpensive either, I want one too. Thank you so much for your great prices, GMI, I’m putting out the word. High marks: recommend! A++

by Debbie P., Utah

 

Product: Cecilio AS-280BNG Alto Saxophone with Black Nickel Plated Body
From: Norm S.

Date: 01/23/2012

AS-280BNG Alto Saxophone: Before buying my sax I have seen some negative reviews before buying this wonderful sax. I think some people just have to say bad things if it isn’t the same thing they have. My instructor does hundreds of gigs a year and he thinks my sax is great and so do I. It has a much richer sound then my Yamaha Vito and looks like it cost thousands of dollars. Glad I chose the black nickel plated it looks and plays like a class act!

 

Product: Cecilio CVN-400 + 92-D Violin, Satin Finish Flamed Orchestra App
From: Kevin D.

Date: 01/11/2012

CVN-400, Flamed Violin w/Tuner: The sound is fantastic! The price is just amazing! We thought a violin like this would cost a whole lot more. I recommended to my friends and family to buy from Greatmusicalistruments.net! The only problems were that the bridge was too big and we had to sand it down a bit, not a big deal, and you sure can’t beat the price!

Entered: 12/27/2011 by Kevin D., Nebraska

 

Product: Cecilio CEVN -1BK Black Electric Silent Violin Package
From: Edgar Rice

Date: 12/23/2011

CEVN-1BK Electric Violin: I just got my electric violin yesterday. put the battery in, plugged it into my amp, tuned it–AMAZING! This violin plays really well. This is the second violin I have purchased from GMI, my other one is the cvn 400 which the quality is fantastic. They both are very much worth 10 times the money that you pay. I would buy from GMI again. Don’t let music shops tell you that they are better, I have checked many places for instruments, these are perfect. the person playing it makes the difference!

Entered: 11/22/2011 by Edgar R., Colorado

 

Product: Cecilio CHC-60C Deluxe Hard Shell Cello Case
From: Jodi Dorman

Date: 10/09/2011

Forgot to add one more item to my review. The case is really not at pictured. The top handle at the neck of the case is not recessed as shown. The handle at the neck of the case is really on the front of the case and is a raised handle similar to the side handles. There is a ring on the back of the neck of the case to which a “leash” handle can be attached and used to pull the case. It seems to work quite well.

 

Product: Cecilio CHC-60C Deluxe Hard Shell Cello Case
From: Jodi Dorman

Date: 09/09/2011

We received the case in a timely manner from Great Musical Instruments — this company provided very good customer service along the way. There are fiberglass cases that cost more, but we never physically saw any of these do I can only give my opinion on this case. Will it protect my son’s cello? Absolutely. The case shell seems very study. We have only had it a few weeks so it’s hard to say how the hardware (latches, handles and wheels) will hold up for the long haul. Unfortunately, the velour lining smells terrible. We’ve been “airing” the case out for two weeks, but the smell continues to linger. I may try an air freshener if all else fails. The case is also a bit challenging to close. The latches are not perfectly aligned so it can take a bit of “wiggling” to get it to close. If you have a mid-priced cello (over $1,000, but under $1,500) I think this is a good fiberglass case to consider.

 

Product: Cecilio COB-40B Brazilwood Cello Bow with Ebony Frog, Horsehair
From: Carol Tyler

Date: 07/16/2011

I was concerned about ordering a bow for my cello over the internet and having it shipped. When I contacted Connie, she answered all my concerns. Received it in perfect condition and appreciate the quality and nice details.

 

Product: Cecilio CVN-PINK + 92-D Violin in Pink Color & Tuner
From: Kathy Chin

Date: 06/17/2011

My daughter is 6 years old and needed a violin in the 1/4 size. Happy with color choice too. She enjoys learning to play her violin. Look forward to her playing for years to come, and purchasing again from you as the size of violin changes as she gets older. Her music teacher likes the features and quality too. Good buying experience – price, purchasing from you, etc. K. Chin, Vancouver, B.C.

I ordered an electric violin at GMI a few weeks ago. I’m really happy with this order and especially with the customer-oriented service they offer. My violin flew across seas and land to come to me in only 2 weeks instead of the 4 I was expecting. The package was in a perfect state and my violin was not damaged at all even with the thousands miles he made! I recommends GMI for all musical order and I’ll probably buy accessories at GMI online shop in a near futur. Perfect deal!
Sorry if my English is not as good as it would but I hope my comment will please you as much as my violin please me.  Y.  from Luxembourg

CEVN-1BK Electric Violin:  I just got my electric violin yesterday. put the battery in, plugged it into my amp, tuned it–AMAZING! This violin plays really well. This is the second violin I have purchased from GMI, my other one is the cvn 400 which the quality is fantastic. They both are very much worth 10 times the money that you pay. I would buy from GMI again. Don’t let music shops tell you that they are better, I have checked many places for instruments, these are perfect. the person playing it makes the difference!

Entered: 05/22/2011 by Edgar R., Colorado

CVN-300, Ebony Fitted Violin w/Tuner:  The sound is fantastic! The price is just amazing! We thought a violin like this would cost a whole lot more.  I recommend to friends and family to buy from Greatmusicalistruments.net! The only problems were that the bridge was too big and we had to sand it down a bit, not a big deal, so good price!

Entered: 04/07/2011 by Taabish G., Illinois

AS-280BNG Alto Saxophone: Before buying my sax I have seen some negative reviews before buying this wonderful sax. I think some people just have to say bad things if it isn’t the same thing they have. My instructor does hundreds of gigs a year and he thinks my sax is great and so do I. It has a much richer sound then my Yamaha Vito and looks like it cost thousands of dollars. Glad I chose the black nickel plated it looks and plays like a class act!

Entered: 3/12/2011 by Norm S., Washington

CVN-Blue Violin Outfit:  I got this for my daughter for her birthday. She really wanted a violin, never has played one, so I didn’t want to invest in case she really wasn’t interested after all. This violin is terrific! The quality and all that it comes with it, you just can’t believe all that you get for the price. Fantastic! It doesn’t look inexpensive either, I want one too. Thank you so much for your great prices, GMI, I’m putting out the word.  High marks:  recommend! A++

Entered:  01/15/2011 by Debbie P., Utah

CEVN-1NA Electric Silent Violin:  I think this violin is an excellent value for the money. Having a lot of fun with it!  It arrived on time as promised. Only a couple of hiccups: slightly tilted bridge and some of the bow hairs were loose. Even so, it’s a great instrument and I recommend to those looking for a good low-priced electric violin 🙂

Entered:  01/7/2011 by William L., Georgia

Cecilio CVN-P2 Ebony Fitted PurpleVarnish Violin +Tuner, Bows, Shoulder Rest, Extra Strings & LessonBook+DVD in 4/4 (Full Size):  I have had this violin for a couple of months now, and have some comments:

Pros: Mellow warm sounding even with the original steel strings. The color was amazing and the pictures really do not do justice to the final look.  It comes with lots of extras.

Cons: It is kind of heavy for a violin. One of the bows I got needed some straightening by a luthier.  The fingering for the “E” string is slightly closer to the bridge than the other 3 fingers.
In addition:  The steel strings produce a somewhat bright/metallic sound, and I prefer synthetic core strings for a more mellow sound. You can’t beat the price – great value.  Would recommend this violin for anyone learning to play.  Great student violin and should last for quite a few years, as it does seem to be made well.

Entered:  12/5/2010 by: Ming S., California

Cecilio CVN-300 Ebony Fitted Violin w/ Tuner, 2 Bows, Shoulder Rest, Extra Sets Strings:When When we first got it there was a vibration to the sound, but after adjusting the bridge placement a bit it went away. My son’s 2nd violin and we very happy with the way it sounds. It takes awhile to break in a new violin and bow, but sounds great now – the price for the value can’t be beat! The tone is really nice too. Definitely a great bargain!

 

Entered:  12/19/2010 by:  Claudette A., Winnipeg

Cecilio 2Series Black Nickel Plated Intermediate Open / Closed Hole C Flute + Tuner, Case:  Right On, is all I can say!  I recently bought this flute, and love it!  It’s done wonders for me!  Every feature fits my skill level.. The toning is just right, and the tone; just beautiful. It’s perfect for any style of music. This flute is an exceptional product and  perfect for any flautist in need of a good flute.
Thanks for my wonderful flute, GMI!

Entered: 2/16/2011 by: Hui L., New York

My daughter is 6 years old and needed a violin in the 1/4 size.  Happy with color choice too.  She enjoys learning to play her violin.  Look forward to her playing for years to come, and purchasing again from you as the size of violin changes as she gets older.  Her music teacher likes the features and quality too.  Good buying experience – price, purchasing from you, etc.

I wanted to purchase a cello for my son for Christmas.  I liked what I saw on GMI’s website but was concerned about shipping so far.  When I phoned I was reassured that they ship all over the world with excellent results.  The cello arrived in time, safe and sound.  My son is very happy with his new cello and it is nice to hear him playing it.   J. Carrouthers, Australia

Great Musical Instruments advertised a hard case for my cello, but I didn’t want just a plastic type of material.  They told me the material is good quality fiberglass (like what Corvette’s are made of).  Anyway, I like my cello’s new home and the price was great too.  The people are helpful and friendly – which makes all the difference when shopping for something.  (**** Stars to you!)  S. Kersh, North Carolina

My alto sax partner was just what I was looking for, both in price and quality.  Thanks for your help in answering my questions and the shipping was right on too.  It is good to shop online with a reliable source like Great Musical Instruments.  L. Long, Texas

The 3/4 size cello is just what I needed.  Considering the price I paid I was nicely surprised it has the features I was hoping for.  It is a pleasure to play with a nice rich tone.  I love the looks of it too.  Also easy and fast shopping/shipping with you.  Thanks again.  J. Delarose, Ohio

I needed a guitar to take in the car when we travel.  I liked the look of the 222CEQ , an acoustic I can plug into an amp when I need more volume.  I was glad to find a cutaway model. The overall volume is good and I changed the strings to bronze to get a deeper tone.  It stays in tune and shipping was quicker than I expected.  I am very satisfied with the quality of the guitar considering the low price.    R. Bisby, Oregon

Pursue your musical dreams by selecting one of our handmade instruments today!